Why not make your own solar panels for your steel building?

Now here’s something really cool! Have you ever wanted to build your own solar panels? I know I have, and in looking into it I’ve found it’s easier than I thought it would be. And I can save up to 80% on my utility bill for my green steel building. And I have to say, in today’s economy – in any economy –  I am happy to find any way to save money, but to do so while going green is a huge added bonus. I am of the opinion that if I add this great feature to my renewable steel building with its unique cool roof option, I will be going a long way to increasing my revenues, while adding yet another impressive feature to wow my mini-storage clients.
 
Micheal Harvey, at Earth4Energy has stated, “What if I told you that you can build your own solar panel or windmill for $200 or less!? It’s true!…”  
 
I say, “Sign me up!”
 
The best part about building my own solar power is that I can do it myself – and in just a couple of weekends.  So not only do I have a fun project to work on, I also will:
– Save money every month
– Do my part for the environment
– Create my own renewable power
– Create a professional looking, impressive solar panel system
– Create a professional quality windmill (maybe I’ll create a few and make a nice profit for myself while I’m at it!)
Now, I don’t know the first thing about making solar panels or generating wind power, but apparently, that doesn’t matter and I am sure willing to learn. I mean, even I can watch the videos, follow easy instructions and clear illustrations. The next best part will be flicking the switch and watching as I generate enough electricity to power my steel buildings lights and appliances.

2 Responses to “Why not make your own solar panels for your steel building?”


  1. 1 Steel building August 8, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Awesome…. i mean solar panels will save so much energy… not only is it beneficial for us but for the world we live in also..

  2. 2 Dave August 13, 2009 at 7:14 pm

    Great article on Steel Framing.

    I have learned a lot about them from this and other articles like the ones i found at Industrial Machinery News (http://www.industrial-machinery-news.com)

    It’s cool to watch how they form the steel studs and purlins using roll former machines.

    Thanks,


Leave a Reply

